Reviews

8.8
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.5
Property Location
8.6
Facilities
8.0
Staff
9.5
Value
9.2

Reviews

    Wilmer
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 17, 2018

    Comfortable for the little time I was there each day.

    Nothing
    My room was in the annex and was large and comfortable. Office is open 24/7 so check-in at 1:30 AM was no problem.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 8, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dennis
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 2, 2018

    Good value for the money the room was clean and the people were all very nice

    The only thing that I didn't like too much was the disinfectant was a little overwhelming for my sinuses but that's me personally
    the room was very clean the location was very good for me and the price was right
    Happy
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 30, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jeremy
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    April 4, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stephen
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 28, 2018

    An older hotel but it is kept clean.

    Great value for the money. Easy to find and in a good location right near I-76.
    Brenda
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    January 28, 2018

    Very affordable, clean and comfy.

    With outside temps in the teens, the room was warm and cozy. A very large table/desk served as both a working area and a place to rest all of my bags so I didn’t have to set them on the floor. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable.
    janice
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    November 13, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    November 9, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    2.5
    October 10, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    john
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 31, 2017

    CLEAN ROOM! Great price! Thanks DAVIS FAMILY!!! : ) I'd stay again!!!

    What didn't I like? Well, I guess the only 'complaint' that I have is that I was on the side closest to the truck stop next door. But, that in itself is minimal considering it is A MOTEL!...Duh!...LOL Whatever! It was still a great room for a great price! Couldn't beat it especially when you pull in after traveling al day and the desk clerk asks if you'd like A BEER?!?!....Huh?!...Oh Heck yeah!!! Good people. Great room! Thanks Davis family for a beautiful place to stay!!
    The Davis Motel was everything as described! Quiet. Clean. Comfy. Safe. Convenient. It was a great room for a great price! Not The "RITZ", but not a 'dump' by any means! It was a nice little place off the Turnpike to get a good nights sleep at a VERY affordable price! Thanks to the staff for keeping such a clean, neat place for weary travelers! I'd STAY AGAIN !!! : )
    Pam
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    July 24, 2017
    The room was basic, but clean and comfortable. I was traveling alone with my young son and I did feel safe. The staff was extremely friendly.
    Teresa
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 23, 2017

    Good place to stay

    The place was clean. The staff was friendly. The place is conveniently located to the interstate and numerous other places. They went out of thier way to make you feel welcomed.
    Eric
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    July 20, 2017

    Good for travelers just needing to sleep & shower

    About 10 minutes south of I-80.
    Clean but dated, inexpensive. The night reception keeps a good watch on this small hotel all night long. A McDonalds is right next door
    Mesha
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    July 16, 2017

    Good value, but I'll pay more next time

    Unfortunately, I did not like a few things: the room had a thick odor of cigarette smoke, gaps between door and frame let in small bugs, and the carpet was scary. I kept my shoes on the majority of the time.
    The lady who worked overnight is Wonderful!!
    Rhonda Baertsch
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 12, 2017
    Super friendly staff!
    Michelle
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 4, 2017

    Good Value

    I wish they would install new doors and locks.
    The motel is very old, but extremely well-kept and clean. Air conditioner worked well. The gentleman at the front desk was very nice & gave us a goody bag with treats & bottled water. It is run down looking on the outside, but I would stay here again. You get more tv stations than your chain hotels offer. Around 12 miles away are shopping centers, gas stations, etc. There is a bar/restaurant & McDonald's down the street. The office has pop, ice, etc.
    James
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    June 28, 2017

    Excellent value for clean, bare-bones lodging.

    No pool. Outside looks run-down (Although room was everything I needed and in good repair.) Parking lot in need of paving.
    Staff was extremely friendly. Room was clean. A bargain, if you're not too fussy about amenities.
    Rick
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    June 21, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paulla
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 15, 2017

    Holy wow - a diamond in the rough for sure!

    We didn't stay long enough to really judge the place. But I will say that a lot of people will pass it up as the property - from the outside - looks run down. It's in need of paint, and the parking lot is very uneven with rough patches. But even this isn't a deterrent for me. Sure, my sister and I joked about a "no-tell motel". And I honestly feel bad about that too - considering how wonderfully comfortable the room was, and how awesome the staff was.
    The office staff were amazing. My sister and I arrived at 2:30 in the morning. The lady (and older woman) was so kind. She gave us a gift bag full of goodies (maps, magazines of the area, bottled water, mints!), and said if we needed anything, just to contact her. We were too tired to ask for anything, but I honestly believe if I'd have asked her to brew some coffee - she'd have done it then and there! The rooms were quaint - but comfortable. Nice comforters on the beds, soft pillows. An AWESOME shower.
Loading reviews...